Steriods have changed my life

Forums ANABOLIC STEROIDS – QUESTIONS & ANSWERS Steriods have changed my life

none
    About 2 years ago I took test for the first ever time. I hadn’t touched any drugs for 7 years as I was in a committed relationship and stuck to the straight and narrow. After that relationship broke down I started training heavily for Tough Mudder. About 10 weeks out I get appendicitis which puts me out of action for a while. My decision to take riods was based on "catching up" with my training.

That decision has had some very powerful and surprising implications for my life…

I was always confident as a teenager but when i hit 20 I started to become depressed, paranoid, and anxious. It effected everything. Part of the reason why my ex left me was because of the way I was. I didnt want to go out, I was highly irritable, I had no drive and my career was going nowhere. I lived 10 years in that nightmare.

Then BOOM … I start my first course and EVERYTHING changed. It reminds me of how Lauren Slater talks about the relief prozac gave in her book, Prozac Diary. It wasnt just a feeling either … like a nice drug feeling … the effects were tangible. I got a new job, im damn good at it and my confidence is at an all time high. I have made loads of new friends and I can do all the things i knew i had the brain to do but couldnt because my anxiety was in the way. Even simple things like recalling memories, concentrating and relaxing where things i just couldnt do before – and now i can.

Of course there is a dark side to this in that i do worry i am now dependent. I had the option many years ago to take anti depressents and chose not to for that exact reason. However, IMO you just cant compare the two. The steriod feel, for me, is so natural. I feel like myself without feeling like im high on drugs. Antidepressents come with some pretty nasty side effects.